The Twits

by Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
How do you outwit a Twit? Mr. and Mrs. Twit are the smelliest, ugliest people in the world. They hate everything — except playing mean jokes on each other, catching innocent birds to put in their Bird Pies, and making their caged monkeys, the Muggle-Wumps, stand on their heads all day. But the Muggle-Wumps have had enough. They don’t just want out, they want revenge.
My Review: I could still remember, in my 7th Age for the first Time I started to read Roald Dahl’s Books after, the Teacher of the Class had recommended it to everybody in the Class while reading George’s Marvellous Medicine. Hence, this had been my 2nd Book that I read from the Collections of Roald Dahl in the Library. Actually, I was desperate to read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory; however, since it had an immense amount of Pages, I had to choose some other Book. Therefore, I took “The Twits”. This Book was humorous due to the Characters of Mr. Twit, and Mrs. Twit.
Image result for the twits
Other Reviews…
Mariah

Mar 13, 2017Mariah rated it really liked it

Recommended to Mariah by: Matt
I originally read this book in either elementary school or middle school and really enjoyed it. Since I am reading all of Roald Dahl’s books again, I thought “why not,” and re-read this one. Surprisingly, I don’t remember this story at all.

This book is about the grossest couple: Mr. and Mrs. Twit. They are the smelly and ugly. They hate everything! They even hate each other and they keep pulling pranks on each other. 

Anthony Vacca

Aug 21, 2014 Anthony Vacca rated it it was amazing
Dahl’s The Twits is at its finest during the first half of the book which relates various highlights in the comedy of cruelty that is the marriage between the two eponymous grotesques, Mr and Mrs Twit.
Categories:

Leave a Reply

