The Vampire’s Assistant

by Darren Shan (Goodreads Author)
Darren Shan was just an ordinary schoolboy – until his visit to the Cirque Du Freak. Now, as he struggles with his new life as a Vampire’s Assistant, he tries desperately to resist the one temptation that sickens him, the one thing that can keep him alive. But destiny is calling… the Wolf Man is waiting.
This book is really petrifying for all Non-Horror Readers.
Reviews

Kyle

Jan 04, 2015 Kyle rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition

The book was a quick, enjoyable, fun read. I liked it!

Darren is miserable. His master, Mr. Crepsley, keeps pressuring him to drink human blood, but Darren refuses hoping to keep his humanity. But with each day that passes with drinking human blood Darren grows weaker. Crepsley warns Darren that if he does not drink he will die. On top of all this Darren is lonely for friends his own age. So Crepsley takes them back to the Cirque du Freak where this story takes place.

I am enjoying this series a l

…more

Will M.

I didn’t know what to read next, even though Blood Song was already on my currently reading list, so I decided to rearrange a part of my bookshelf. I noticed book 3 lying around with a couple of other random books. I then had a slight feeling of wanting to continue on with the series. I heard nothing but great things, but book 1 managed to disappoint me. Setting the bad past experience of book 1 aside, I decided to read the book 2 and decide after if I would finish the series or not. Despite the …more

The Holy Terror

I really had to think about my rating for this one for quite a while. I waffled between 3 and 4 stars for a few days because of one thing: the heavy-handed foreshadowing.

The more I thought about it though, and especially after finishing the book, I realized one really important thing: these books are not written for people my age. Without the foreshadowing and the constant mentioning that bad things are coming, I honestly think that what happens could be severely traumatic, upsetting, and distur …more

Leave a Reply

